2019 Ginkgo Prize Ecopoetry Anthology

The 2019 Ginkgo Prize anthology contains all the winning and highly commended poems from the 2019 awards, with forewords from Poet Laureate Simon Armitage and judges Homero Aridjis and Jen Hadfield. The winning poets were Sue Riley, Anne Haven McDonnell and Rosamund Taylor with Emma Must awarded the Environmental Defenders Prize and Joanna Guthrie and Jane Robinson as runners-up. Click to download.


2018 Winners

First Place

Second Place

Third Place


Highly Commended

To read previous years’ winning poems, visit the Resurgence Prize website.